Nuermaimaiti Abudukelimu (Noor)  
Last updated: March 14, 2012.

 Nuermaimaiti Abudukelimu (Noor)

University of Electric Science and Technology of China  
Jasso-scholarship, 35-day-long exchange student in the Master Course

Self-introduction, Biography, February 2012


Hello, please call me Noor, it is for short. I was born in a small county, in Korla, Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region, China. I have been staying far away from my hometown for nearly 10 years, pursuing better education. I completed my high school in Guangzhou, Guangdong province. I entered the bachelor course in Optical Information Science and Technology in University of Electronic Science and Technology of China in the year of 2006. After Graduation from bachelor course, I continued my study in Optical Engineering for Master’s degree.
My current research field is All-optical Signal Processing Based on SOAs, and my supervisor is professor LIU Yong, who is one of the few outstanding young scholars in China.
I love doing experiments more than working on theories. But, due to the limited facilities in my lab, I have not been able to carry out ultrafast optical signal processing experiments. Thanks to the cooperation between professor Ueno and my supervisor, I had this precious opportunity to come to prof. Ueno’s lab to carry out experimental research. Besides, I also want to know more about life, culture, research in Japan, especially UEC. Of course, I would like to contribute whatever I can to this laboratory.

Research direction and research interests

My current research direction is ultrafast all-optical wavelength conversion using SOAs. Even though many people have done good jobs in this field, I am still doing research to come up with novel scheme with better performance and potentiality for integration. Furthermore, I am interested in electro-optical hybrid integration, and hope that I can make my contribution to this field to substantially improve optical signal processing speed and quality.

My interests and hobbies

I am a sports fan, I like swimming, basketball, table tennis, billiards, and badminton. Besides, I like traveling, watching movies, playing Chess game.

Contact information

Email: (remove nospam- to email me)

back to Laboratory Members